NBC to broadcast Winter Olympics live across all time zones

News
Pyeongchang Olympic Winter Games_312772

GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. (WOOD) — NBC announced Tuesday all of its Winter Olympics programming will be broadcasted live across all time zones.

For the first time ever at a Winter Olympics, all viewers in the United States will be able to watch NBC’s coverage at the same time.

The primetime broadcast of the XXIII Olympic Winter Games from PyeongChang, South Korea will begin most nights at 8 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT and 5 p.m. PT.

NBC’s primetime coverage of the PyeongChang Winter Olympics starts Thursday, Feb. 8, 2018. The Opening Ceremony will take place on Friday, Feb. 9, 2018.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Know something newsworthy? Report It!