W MI athletes ink commitments on Signing Day

NCAA Football

GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. (WOOD) — Nearly 50 West Michigan student-athletes officially signed on to college sports Wednesday at an annual National Signing Day event in Grand Rapids.

Among those who signed letters of intent at Celebration Cinema North were:

  • Allendale’s Owen Burk: Air Force Academy
  • Caledonia’s Jerry Mansfield: Taylor University
  • Caledonia’s Jax Kinniger: Alma College
  • Caledonia’s Jack Snider: Parkland College
  • Cedar Springs’ Seth Almas: Alma
  • Comstock Park’s Colby Brown: Ferris State University
  • East Grand Rapids John Shelton: Central Michigan University
  • Forest Hills Central’s Peyton Corcoran: Hope College
  • Forest Hills Central’s Will Gustafson: Ferris State
  • Forest Hills Eastern’s Luke Brenner: Dayton University
  • Forest Hills Eastern’s Alex Smith: Michigan Tech
  • Fruitport’s Ethan Flores: Davenport University
  • Fruitport’s David Ross: Alma
  • Grand Haven’s Bill McWatters and Connor Worthington: Michigan Tech
  • Grand Rapids Catholic Central’s Malachi Love: Saginaw Valley State University
  • Grand Rapids Catholic Central’s Matt Moore: Hope
  • Grand Rapids Christian’s John Holmes: Brown University
  • Grand Rapids Christian’s Thad Gamble: Olivet College
  • Grand Rapids Christian’s Terrel Givens: Saginaw Valley State
  • Grand Rapids Ottawa Hills’ Calvin Pimpleton: Hope
  • Grand Rapids South Christian’s Chase Bradman: Indiana Wesleyan
  • Grand Rapids South Christian’s Trent Engelberg: Concordia
  • Greenville’s Sam Plate: Grand Valley State University
  • Hudsonville Unity Christian’s Isaac TeSlaa: Hillsdale College
  • Jenison’s Gabe Smith-VerWys: Ferris State
  • Mona Shores’ Caden Broersma: Ferris State
  • Mona Shores’ Kolbe Trovinger: Davenport
  • Mona Shores’ Logan Hekkema: Saginaw Valley State
  • Mona Shores’ Tre Hatcher: Wayne State
  • Montague’s Brennan Schwarz: Ferris State
  • Muskegon’s Billie Roberts: Bowling Green
  • Muskegon’s Tarran Walker: Northwood
  • Muskegon Oakridge’s Leroy Quinn, Muskegon Oakridge: Ferris State
  • Ravenna’s Grant Parker: Saginaw Valley State
  • Reeths-Puffer’s Daven Fox: Wayne State
  • Zeeland West’s Chase Peddie: Central Michigan

Michigan State’s Kenny Willekes, a Rockford native, was on hand to congratulate the players.

Separately Wednesday, Muskegon standout Cameron Martinez committed to Ohio State and fellow Big Reds Billy Roberts and Tarran Walker signed to Bowling Green and Northwood, respectively.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Know something newsworthy? Report It!